Jones, Williams inducted into Co-Lin Simpson County Center Hall of Fame

April 18, 2023

Copiah-Lincoln Community College’s Simpson County Center inducted two outstanding students to the college’s Hall of Fame at their annual awards day program. The Hall of Fame is the most prestigious award given to a student. Ramsey Jones of Mendenhall and Jardashia Williams of Mendenhall were selected as this year’s inductees.

Jones is the son of Dana Jones and Chris Jones of Mendenhall. He serves as President of the Beta Xsi Psi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa and President of the Student Government Association. Ramsey is a member of Mu Alpha Theta, Trailblazers, and Alpha Omega Bible Club. He was selected to Who's Who at Co-Lin and Mr. Co-Lin and was the recipient of the Science and Mathematics Awards. He was also named to the PTK All-Mississippi Academic Team.

Williams serves as Vice President of Phi Beta Lambda and as a sophomore representative for the Student Government Association. She is a member of the Trailblazers, Mu Alpha Theta, Book Club, and Alpha Omega Bible Club. Jardashia was selected to Who's Who at Co-Lin and was voted as Miss Co-Lin by her peers. She is the daughter of Yvette Womack.

CUTLINE: Ramsey Jones (left) and Jardashia Williams, both of Mendenhall, were recently inducted into the Hall of Fame at Co-Lin’s Simpson County Center.