Co-Lin announces 14 incoming presidential scholars

Copiah-Lincoln Community College recently held a Presidential Scholarship Reception at the home of Co-Lin President Dr. Jane Hulon Sims for 14 high school seniors who have been selected as the incoming Presidential Scholars at Co-Lin. Co-Lin’s Presidential Scholars are selected each year through an application and interview process. The application opens in October with a deadline of February 1 each year for interested high school seniors to apply for presidential scholarships.

Above: Co-Lin Taylor Presidential Scholarship recipients are Cara Jarancik (left) and Deanna Lofton, who are both seniors at West Lincoln Attendance Center. The Taylor Presidential Scholarship is the highest scholarship offered at Co-Lin, covering tuition, housing, meals, and a book stipend.

Above: Co-Lin Pitts Presidential Scholarship recipients are from left, Will Loy of Wesson Attendance Center, Emma Kate Fimiano of Petal High School, and Clifton Jernigan of Eupora High School.

Above: Co-Lin Presidential Leadership Scholarship recipients are Elijah Martin of Brookhaven High School and Alisa Johnson of Greene County High School. Not pictured are Madison Craft of Simpson County Academy and Carson Hughey of Loyd Star Attendance Center.

Above: Co-Lin Leadership Scholarship recipients are from left, Victoria King of West Lincoln Attendance Center, Reagan Newman of Brookhaven Academy, and Anna Grace McCreary of Brookhaven High School. Not pictured are Emma Overstreet of Simpson County Academy and Anna Hester of Franklin County.