Upcoming leadership changes announced at Co-Lin

The Copiah-Lincoln Community College Board of Trustees elected a new slate of officers recently at its June Board Meeting. Mr. Melton King of Adams County was named the new board chairman, Dr. Troy Stewart Sr. of Copiah County was elected as the new vice chairman, and Mr. Barry Tyson of Franklin County was re-elected to serve as secretary.

In addition to these new board officers, some important organizational changes were approved. Dr. Dewayne Middleton was transferred from Vice President of the Simpson County Center to Executive Vice President of the college. He will oversee college operations on all three campuses, as well as institutional effectiveness and college accreditation. The Vice President of the Simpson County Center position will be frozen at this time.

Mrs. Jackie Martin was transferred from Associate Vice President of Instructional Services to Vice President of the Wesson Campus. Mrs. Martin will oversee the instructional programs including academic, career-technical, and workforce education; and student services including enrollment services, housing, financial aid, and athletics. Mrs. Samantha Speeg was named the College Registrar. She will also continue to serve as Director of Enrollment Services for the Wesson Campus.

All changes will go into effect on July 1, 2021.

.    .