Five named Pitts Scholars

Five outstanding students are the recipients of the L. Frank Pitts Scholarship awarded through the Copiah-Lincoln Community College Foundation. Recipients are seated from left, Audriana Bozeman of Bogue Chitto, Taylor Nelson of Bogue Chitto, and Michael Herring of Brookhaven, and (standing center), Tristen Shivers of New Hebron and Brandon Nettles of Wesson. Also on hand for the presentation were Co-Lin President Dr. Ronnie Nettles (standing left) and Co-Lin Foundation Board member Bradley Smith (standing right). A 1931 Co-Lin graduate, L. Frank Pitts of Dallas, Texas, established an endowed scholarship fund at the college with a gift of $250,000. He was an independent oil and natural gas producer for more than 60 years. Applications are accepted through the President’s Office. Scholarship recipients and donors were recently honored during the Co-Lin Foundation’s 13th annual scholarship reception held at The Thames Center on the Wesson Campus. The Co-Lin Foundation provides over $200,000 in scholarships to over 150 Co-Lin students.

BW-Logo Copiah-Lincoln Community College Wesson
Wesson | Natchez | Simpson
© 2012 Co-Lin, P.O. Box 649, Wesson, MS 39191 | phone numbers | DMCA information.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College is an equal opportunity institution in Education and Employment (read more)
San Diego Web Design by Otter Creative Studio
twitter fb pinit
MCCB-Logo militaryfriendlysmalllogo