McWilliams inducted into Simpson County Center's Hall of Fame

Kasey McWilliams of Mendenhall was recently inducted into  Hall of Fame, the highest honor that can be given a Co-Lin student. Copiah-Lincoln President Dr. Ronnie Nettles made the announcement during the college’s annual Awards Day program.         

McWilliams served as Phi Theta Kappa Officer of Communication and Scholarship, Student Government Association Representative and a member of the Trailblazers. A President’s List student, she was selected a Campus Favorite, Freshman Homecoming Maid, All-Mississippi Academic Second Team and Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges.

McWilliams plans to attend the University of Southern Mississippi to pursue a degree in elementary education. She is the daughter of David and Amy McWilliams of Mendenhall.

She is the Simpson County Center’s eighth Hall of Fame inductee. Other inductees include Emily Booth Collins, Jadan Warren, Laura Toney, Sheila Sullivan, Jerrica Warren Stalans, and Joseph E. Walker, and Joey Wester

Photo Cutline:

Kasey McWilliams (third from right) is Copiah-Lincoln Community College’s eighth inductee in the Simpson County Center’s Hall of Fame. On hand for the presentation were from left, Vice President of the Simpson County Center Dr. Dewayne Middleton, her parents David and Amy McWilliams, Kasey, her brother Sam, and Co-Lin President Dr. Ronnie Nettles.

BW-Logo Copiah-Lincoln Community College Wesson
Wesson | Natchez | Simpson
© 2012 Co-Lin, P.O. Box 649, Wesson, MS 39191 | phone numbers | DMCA information.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College is an equal opportunity institution in Education and Employment (read more)
San Diego Web Design by Otter Creative Studio
twitter fb pinit
MCCB-Logo militaryfriendlysmalllogo