Select a news topic from the list below, then select a news article to read.

natchez veterans scholarshipRachel Allred, Alpha Alpha Zeta Chapter PTK president along with Vice President Busby presented Dr. Tim Lea a check for the Natchez Campus Veterans scholarship. Alpha Alpha Zeta raised the scholarship donation from the PTK Nerdy Wolf 5K. The next Nerdy Wolf 5K will be March 28. 

paint colin pinkThe Natchez Campus was “Painted Pink” in October. Students, Faculty, and Staff gathered in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness. Ramee Thompson gave a moving presentation about her story and the needs of caregivers. Students, faculty, and staff were able to sign banners in honor and memory of their loved ones affected by breast cancer. 

david carterDavid Carter, from the Adams County Board of Supervisors met with Senator Bob Dearing's American National Government class. Supervisor Carter discussed the structure of the Board of Supervisors with the class. Additionally, he discussed leadership qualities and traits with the class.

mayor butch brownNatchez Mayor Butch Brown visited Co-Lin's American National Government class. Students were able to ask the mayor about aspects of Natchez government and current projects.

tony byrneSenator Bob Dearing's American National Government class met with former Natchez Mayor Tony Byrne. He shared with the class some of his many experiences he had during his two decades as mayor.


BW-Logo Copiah-Lincoln Community College Wesson
Wesson | Natchez | Simpson
© 2012 Co-Lin, P.O. Box 649, Wesson, MS 39191 | phone numbers | DMCA information.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College is an equal opportunity institution in Education and Employment (read more)
San Diego Web Design by Otter Creative Studio
twitter fb pinit
MCCB-Logo militaryfriendlysmalllogo