Select a news topic from the list below, then select a news article to read.

Co-Lin Simpson County Center Vice President Dr. Dewayne Middleton (right) accompanied by Co-Lin Board of Trustees Ray Brown, Jr. of Copiah County (left) and Melton King of Natchez recently attended the Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) Conference recently held in New Orleans. The ACCT is a non-profit educational organization of governing boards, representing more than 6,500 elected and appointed trustees who govern over 1,200 community, technical, and junior colleges in the United States and beyond. The ACCT educates community and technical college trustees through annual conferences focused on leadership development and advocacy, as well as through publications and online and face-to-face institutes and seminars.

Katie Grace Culpepper

Katie Grace Culpepper of Brookhaven (second from left) was crowned Copiah-Lincoln Community College's 2016 homecoming queen during ceremones prior to the homecoming football game. Crowning Culpepper was 2015 queen Greta Carley (far left). Culpepper was escorted by her father, David. Presenting flowers to the queen was Co-Lin President Dr. Ronnie Nettles. Culpepper is also the daughter of Joni Culpepper.

Co-Lin Board of Trustees President Eugene Bates of Church Hill (left) welcomes Natchez-Adams County Superintendent of Education Fred Butcher to the college’s Board of Trustees.  

Twelve Co-Lin Wesson campus nursing students have received a Boyne Foundation scholarship through the Co-Lin Foundation. The $1,800 scholarship is awarded to students in the health care field. Recipients are pictured front row from left, Carlie Coleman of Wesson, Raven Allen of Crystal Springs, Kenzie Smith of Brookhaven, Ashton Rials of Brookhaven, Taylor Lofton of Brookhaven, Kendriauna Tenner of Fayette; back row from left, Austin Trull of Georgetown, Joseph Zimmerman of Roxie, Graham Carter of Brookhaven, Kaitlyn Rhoads of Brookhaven, Lacey Walker of Harrisville, and Erin Nixon of New Hebron. The Co-Lin Foundation receives and manages gifts to benefit Co-Lin, its students and faculty.  

Co-Lin Fine Arts Division Chair Janet Smith of Brookhaven recently captured second and third place awards in 3-Dimensional Art Division in the Brookhaven Regional Art Guild’s annual competition. 


BW-Logo Copiah-Lincoln Community College Wesson
Wesson | Natchez | Simpson
© 2012 Co-Lin, P.O. Box 649, Wesson, MS 39191 | DMCA information.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College is an equal opportunity institution in Education and Employment
Website Packages by Otter Creative Studio
twitter fb         pinit
MCCB-Logo militaryfriendlysmalllogo